National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)

Recently National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) has issued some revised guidelines. According to these, colleges and universities which have completed even one academic year will be eligible to apply for provisional accreditation (accreditation).

  • At present, only those higher education institutions are eligible to apply for NAAC accreditation, which are at least six years old or from where at least two batches of students have obtained their bachelor’s degrees.
  • The National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) was established in the year 1994. It is an autonomous institute under the University Grants Commission (UGC).
  • It evaluates institutions of higher education on the basis of their governance structure, teaching and learning, research etc., among many other parameters.
  • NAAC assigns grades from A++ to institutions. If an institution is given a D grade, it means that it is not a recognized institution.

Source – The Hindu

Download Our App


Share with Your Friends

Join Our Whatsapp Group For Daily, Weekly, Monthly Current Affairs Compilations

Related Articles

Youth Destination Facilities